The Man Who Collects Tears – Author Shawn Burgess

Who is Shawn Burgess? Shawn Burgess is a fiction author with a love for the dark, chilling, and unusual, whether that be in his own writing, or in his reading of the works of others. His debut novel, The Tear Collector, was published in 2019 and its sequel, Ghosts of Grief Hollow is due out […]

Read more

Pugs and Paperbacks from Hell with horror author David Sodergren

1. Introducing David Sodergren David lives in Scotland with his wife Heather and his best friend, Boris the Pug. Growing up, he was the kind of kid who collected rubber skeletons and lived for horror movies. Not much has changed since then. His first novel, The Forgotten Island, was published in 2018. This was followed by Night […]

Read more

The Independent Author’s Manifesto

This is the inaugural post of ‘The Independent Author’ part of my blog. I’ll post as regularly as I can about the topic of being an independent author, of the highs and lows and the lessons learned. But as an opener, this post is my manifesto for ‘The Independent Author.’ It doesn’t have to be […]

Read more